This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.

NAEO has two scholarship programs available to its members.


William & Eleanor Curtin Scholarship

View past scholarship winners

The Curtin Scholarship is a nonprofit educational scholarship sponsored by the National Amtelco Equipment Owners (NAEO). The fund recognizes the immense contributions the Curtins have made to the messaging industry, and their lifelong mission to educate and inspire their valued customers.

Mr. and Mrs. Curtin, the founders of AMTELCO, consistently provided the products, the vision, and the techniques to greatly advance our industry. As entrepreneurs, they were present at the beginning of the Telecommunications revolution, arguably one of the most significant events of the second half of the 20th Century.

NAEO offers this scholarship to individuals who demonstrate similar entrepreneurial traits. The applicant should be a motivated, curious individual who has chosen Telecommunications as a career.

The recipient will receive:
A $500.00 cash award to be used to attend a conference or educational course or for the development of an innovative approach to call center management in his or her office. (Examples: call center seminar, college management course or to purchase software to develop a quality assurance program).

In exchange the recipient will:

  • Write an article for NewsLinks within a year of the receipt of the award detailing his or her experience and discoveries.
  • Winners are also encouraged to share their results with the NAEO membership through webinars, the NAEO website and participation in the annual conference.

Download the application as a pdf    Submit Online

The Christina Collins Educational Scholarship Fund

View past scholarship winners

The Christina Collins Educational Scholarship Fund was established in loving memory of Christina Collins by the Board of Directors of the National Amtelco Equipment Owners. Christina owned and operated a telemessaging bureau prior to joining Amtelco as a TAS consultant. She assisted several EVE owners with the schematics and design of their offices. Her commitment to this industry was demonstrated by freely sharing her expertise. Christina was a highly respected individual with great integrity and a strong sense of loyalty to the NAEO membership. As she was also a great advocate of education, the NAEO Board has established this annual scholarship award in her honor.

The scholarship will be bestowed on a worthy employee from a NAEO member’s office for the sole purpose of attending the annual NAEO conference or any other seminar or training sponsored by NAEO (registration fee, up to three nights lodging and up to $20 per diem for meals) within 18 months from the date awarded.

This scholarship is available to all, regardless of financial need.

The Recipient will receive:
Registration fee for the NAEO Annual Conference or any other seminar or training sponsored by NAEO, up to 3 nights of lodging and up to $20 per diem for meals.

Download the application as a pdf    Submit Online

For any additional questions regarding NAEO scholarships please contact

Thank You, Preferred Vendors