This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Christina Collins Award
Share |

The Christina Collins Educational Scholarship Fund

The Christina Collins Educational Scholarship Fund was established in loving memory of Christina Collins by the Board of Directors of the National Amtelco Equipment Owners. Christina owned and operated a telemessaging bureau prior to joining Amtelco as a TAS consultant. She assisted several EVE owners with the schematics and design of their offices. Her commitment to this industry was demonstrated by freely sharing her expertise. Christina was a highly respected individual with great integrity and a strong sense of loyalty to the NAEO membership. As she was also a great advocate of education, the NAEO Board has established this annual scholarship award in her honor.

The scholarship will be bestowed on a worthy employee from a NAEO member’s office for the sole purpose of attending the annual NAEO conference or any other seminar or training sponsored by NAEO (registration fee, up to three nights lodging and up to $20 per diem for meals) within 18 months from the date awarded.

This scholarship is available to all, regardless of financial need.


Christina Collins Award Recipients

2018: Ashley Andersen, The Legacy Connection
2017: Vanessa Cypher, Crocker Communications
2016: Kevin Procter, Extend Communications, Inc.
2015: Sabrina Perron, Image24
2013: Laura Trippler, Main Line TeleCommunications
2012: Daniel DuPuis, Allina Health
2011: Shelly Trunkle, Horizon Communication
2010: Shellia Silveira, Anwerwest, Inc
2009: Emily Murdough, Always On Call Answering Service
2008: Pam Shaffer, Checkpoint
(Fall): Amber St. John, DCAS
2007: Robin Miller, Answering Cleveland
2006: Brenda Bechard, QEII
2005: Laurie Smith, Children’s Physician’s Network – left company, so: Pam LeBleu of Southwest Call Center
2004: Betty Bouchie, QEII
2003: Lorena Calderon, AAMCOM
2002: Candice Luser, Spectrum
2001: Atila Williams, Dexcomm (and Janet McEwan, AnswerNet)

Thank You, Preferred Vendors